COVID-19 updates regarding Mississippi School of the Arts.
View MSA Updates

Due to the emergency declaration for COVID-19, the Mississippi School of the Arts campus is currently closed. Faculty and staff have transitioned to work-at-home status, while students have transitioned to virtual learning. The following are email contacts for department heads:

Suzanne Hirsch, Executive Director
suzanne.hirsch@msabrookhaven.org

Debra Henderson, Principal
debra.henderson@msabrookhaven.org

Jennifer Jackson, Advancement
jennifer.jackson@msabrookhaven.org

Brianna Moore, Admissions Recruiter
brianna.moore@msabrookhaven.org

Cindy King, Food Service
cindy.king@msabrookhaven.org

Sudie Palomarez, Maintenance
sudie.palomarez@msabrookhaven.org

Patrick Brown, Technology
patrick.brown@msabrookhaven.org

Suzanne Noble, Residence Life
suzanne.noble@msabrookhaven.org

Nicholas Bridge, Finance Officer
nicholas.bridge@msabrookhaven.org

0

MSA Class of 2020 Announce College Decisions #BetterMakeRoom

Several seniors in the Class of 2020 have made their college decisions known to the world. Since 2016, MSA seniors have taken to the stage microphone to celebrate their accomplishments in generalRead More...
By : Newsroom | May 13, 2020
0

Literary Students Add To Collection of National Medals Portfolio Showcase

The Literary Arts Department may now add additional Scholastic awards to its portfolio after 5 students received national medalists notifications in the National Scholastic Writing competition. Students Kerri Bland (Senior from Pontotoc),Read More...
By : Newsroom | May 12, 2020
0

Clinnesha D. Sibley Receives 2020 Award from Arts Institute of Mississippi

The Mississippi School of the Arts congratulates Clinnesha Sibley for receiving the 2020 AIM Award by the Arts Institute of Mississippi. According to the institute’s web site, “The Arts Institute of MississippiRead More...
By : Newsroom | Apr 27, 2020
0

Imani Skipwith Receives First-Ever, Angie Thomas Writers Scholarship

Imani Skipwith, a senior Literary student at Mississippi School of the Arts, has received the first-ever, Angie Thomas Writers Scholarship. Launched this spring, the scholarship at Belhaven University (Jackson, MS) seeks toRead More...
By : Newsroom | Apr 19, 2020
0

MSA Announces Proposed Plan for Commencement 2020

The following is a press release:  April 15, 2020 Dear Class of 2020 and family, On behalf of the Mississippi School of the Arts, I am sending you most heartfelt wishes forRead More...
By : Newsroom | Apr 15, 2020
0

Sonia Matrick Receives Overall Award in Congressional Art Compeititon

Several students at Mississippi School of the Arts captured awards at the 2020 Mississippi Congressional Art Competition, sponsored by Congressman Michael Guest. The event is held each year, highlighting the artistic talentsRead More...
By : Newsroom | Apr 14, 2020

Community Events / Showcases


 
Spring 2020 Virtual Arts Festival
May 8, 2020 - Jul 31, 2020 , www.msabrookhaven.org

 
Class of 2022 Application and Audition
Jun 3, 2020 - Jun 10, 2020 , MSA Campus

Student / Campus Events


 
Spring 2020 Virtual Arts Festival
May 8, 2020 - Jul 31, 2020 , www.msabrookhaven.org

 
C/O 2022 New Student Day (Virtual Meeting)
Jun 24, 2020 , www.msabrookhaven.org

Guest Artists & Residencies