Nov 10, 2020 - Dec 15, 2020

MSA Official Web Site
Brookhaven, Mississippi


The Mississippi School of the Arts is excited to announce a great opportunity for students across the state. MSA will be hosting the first annual “Show us your best, Mississippi!” Arts Contest. All Mississippi residents in grades 7-10 are invited to participate in the following categories: Visual Arts, Literary Arts, Filmmaking, Theatre, Vocal Music, and Dance.

There is no fee to enter, and students can submit an entry in up to three categories. Prizes will include cash gift cards, camp scholarships, MSA gear, and more! Entry is easy- contestants just need to take a picture of their work or upload a video to YouTube and email it to Include a photo or the information from the entry form. That’s it! Deadline for submissions is December 15th.

Winners will be announced in January, and everyone who enters will win receive an MSA T-shirt! All winners will also be featured on our social media, along with their teacher and home school where applicable. We hope you will display the included flyer and encourage your students to participate. We look forward to seeing your best!

For more information, email or call 601-823-1300.

Winners Announced!

Congratulations to our contest winners!

Overall Winner: Grace Travis (Laurel Christian High School)

Visual Arts:

1st Place: Jaliyah Bell (Bailey APAC)
2nd Place: Ahnnah Newell (Homeschool)
3rd Place: Syd Gildea (Ocean Springs High School)


1st Place: Grace Travis (Laurel Christian High School)
2nd Place: Hannah Lockett (Oak Grove High School)
3rd Place: Abbie Skarzenski (Pearl River Central High School)

Media Arts/Filmmaking:

1st Place: Jude Williams (Homeschool)
2nd Place: Cierra Brown (Oak Grove High School)
3rd Place: Benjamin Taylor (Oxford High School)


1st Place: Alyssa Metcalf (Southeast High School)
2nd Place: Gabrielle Coleman (Power APAC)
3rd Place: Grace Travis (Laurel Christian High School)


1st Place: Grace Travis (Laurel Christian High School)
2nd Place: Molly Morgan (School Not Given)
3rd Place: Averi Cockrell (West Jones Elementary)


1st Place: Zara Ahmed (Ocean Springs High School)
2nd Place: Neely Grantham (Hernando Middle School)
3rd Place: Sofia Pamudji (Sumner Jr. High School)