The Class of 2021 garnered numerous awards in the Mississippi Scholars Program. The Mississippi Scholars Initiative is an education program managed by the Public Education Forum of Mississippi, which utilizes business leaders to motivate students to complete a rigorous course of study in high school. This course path gives students a boost – not just for college but for life. The Initiative pairs trained local business leaders with classes of 8th grade students. These leaders present the students with a powerful presentation, which provides the rationale for the recommendation that students take more rigorous courses.

Since 2003, the Mississippi Scholars Initiative has honored thousands of Mississippi students for excelling in the classroom. Thanks to local businesses and universities for their support of our students.

Seniors receiving awards are: McLain Boyd, Wesly Boykin, Abrielle Carnathan, Brianna Cox, Matthew Cox, Maleigh Crespo, De’Cayla Day, Josie Deaton, Kadence Dedeaux, Allison Dobson, David Echols, Heaven Gordon, Sydney Harrison, Zoe Hart, Hannah Hays, Addison Laird, Emily Leggett, Morgan Love, Azya Lyons, Sonia Matrick, Callie Matthews, Micaiah Mayes, Angel Poole, Inari Reed, Ariana Sanders, Catherine Simmons, Tyler Smith, Abigail Troth, Zayne Vance, and Stephyne Weathersby.

MSA logo
Now we rise, we fly, we shine.