Over 300 people attended the Mississippi Scholastic Writing Awards ceremony on Sunday, April 10th, 2016 at the Eudora Welty House. Students received gold and silver keys, as well as an American Voices nomination. Eudora Welty, a famous Mississippi writer, has inspired many throughout the state and nation to pursue literary arts. For more information about the Literary Arts program at Mississippi School of the Arts, please click here.

See also Students Earn Prestigious Creative Writing Awards


Photo from left: Elly Williams, Amelia Stanford, Dr. Jeanne Lebow, Jessica Moore, Cayla Morgan, Isabel Williams


Photo from left: Andrea Jefferson, Kelsey King, Dr. Jeanne Lebow, Dawson Johnson, Sydney Lucero, Brice Melton


Photo from left: Faith Cavalier, Aerial Adams, Vernell Allen, Dr. Jeanne Lebow, John Hollins, Morgan Goodwin, Erykah Drone

MSA logo
Now we rise, we fly, we shine.